Research groups

Medicine 3

Head of Department:
Prof. Dr. med. univ. Georg Schett

Research groups (Group)

Group Arthritis research

Dr. rer. nat. Ulrike Steffen (formerly Harre)
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: ulrike.steffen@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fabian Andes
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: fabian.andes@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Ina Müller
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: ina.mueller@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Maria Sokolova
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: maria.sokolova@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Osteoimmunology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Aline Bozec
position: Junior professor
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: aline.bozec@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Darja Andreev
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: darja.andreev@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Bettina Grötsch
position: Junior Research Group Leader
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: bettina.groetsch@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Christine Zech
position: Medical technical assistant
phone: +49 9131 85-29032
e-mail: christine.zech@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Xianyi Meng
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: xianyi.meng@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Daniel Eriksson
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: daniel.eriksson@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Katerina Kachler
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: katerina.kachler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med.., Dr. rer. nat. Koshiro Sonomoto
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: koshiro.sonomoto@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Autoimmunity Research and Cellular Immunology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. med. habil. Martin Herrmann
position: Scientific group leader
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: martin.herrmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Christine Schauer
position: Junior Research Group Leader
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: christine.schauer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Luis Munoz
position: Junior Research Group Leader
DECT: +49 9131 85-43034
e-mail: luis.munoz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Aparna Hande Mahajan
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: aparna.mahajan@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Sebastian Böltz M. Sc.
position: Project coordinator Integrated Research Training Group 1181
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: sebastian.boeltz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Jasmin Knopf
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: jasmin.knopf@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Malgorzata Podolska
position: Erasmus student
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: malgorzata.podolska@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Heisenberg Group for applied Matrixbiology and translational fibrosis research

Prof. Dr. med. Jörg Distler
position: Chief Senior Physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: joerg.distler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Christina Bergmann
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: christina.bergmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Alina Soare
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: alina.soare@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Chih-Wei Chen
phone: +49 9131 85-33023
e-mail: chih-wei.chen@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Clara Dees
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-36331
e-mail: clara.dees@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Sebastian Pötter
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-36331
e-mail: sebastian.poetter@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Ariella Zehender
e-mail: ariella.zehender@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Ruifang Liang
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-36331
e-mail: ruifang.liang@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Debomita Chakraborty
DECT: +49 9131 85-43046
e-mail: debomita.chakraborty@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Lena Summa
position: Medical technical assistant
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: lena.summa@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer.nat. Yun Zhang
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-36331
e-mail: yun.zhang@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Katja Dreißigacker
position: Medical technical assistant
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: katja.dreissigacker@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Regina Kleinlein
position: Medical technical assistant
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: regina.kleinlein@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Molecular Pathways in Rheumatoid Arthritis

PD. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Stock
position: Scientific group leader
phone: +49 9131 85-34848
e-mail: mstock@molmed.uni-erlangen.de
business card

Group Translational Immunology

Prof. Dr. med. Gerhard Krönke MHBA
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: gerhard.kroenke@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Carina Scherbel
phone: +49 9131 85-39379
e-mail: carina.scherbel@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Katrin Palumbo-Zerr
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: katrin.palumbo@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Christina Böhm
phone: +49 9131 85-39379
e-mail: christina.boehm@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Jochen Ackermann
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: jochen.ackermann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Rossella Mancuso
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: rossella.mancuso@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Alexandra Klej
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: alexandra.klej@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Stephan Culemann
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: stephan.culemann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Tobias Rothe
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: tobias.rothe@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Maria Faas
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: maria.faas@uk-erlangen.de
business card
René Pfeifle
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: rene.pfeifle@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Martin Stenzel
DECT: +49 9131 85-43044
e-mail: martin.stenzel@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Cornelia Stoll
phone: +49 9131 85-39352
e-mail: cornelia.stoll@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Brenda Krishnacoumar
DECT: +49 9131 85-43044
e-mail: brenda.krishnacoumar@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Anika Grüneboom (formerly Klingberg)
DECT: +49 9131 85-43216
e-mail: anika.grueneboom@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Daniela Weidner
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: daniela.weidner@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Experimental autoimmunity

Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hoffmann
phone: +49 9131 85-43024
e-mail: markus.hoffmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Christine Schauer
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: christine.schauer@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Cytocine Biology, Synovitis and Inflammation

Dr. rer. nat. Silke Frey
position: Scientific group leader
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
e-mail: silke.frey@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Susanne Adam
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
e-mail: susanne.adam@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Matrix biology: Inflammatory pathways in arthritis and fibrosis

Dr. med. Andreas Ramming
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: andreas.ramming@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Lisa Maul
e-mail: lisa.maul@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Friederike Pichotka
phone: +49 9131 85-43202
e-mail: friederike.pichotka@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Simon Rauber
phone: +49 9131 85-43202
e-mail: simon.rauber@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Stefanie Weber
phone: +49 9131 85-43202
e-mail: stefanie.weber@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Food immunology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Mario Zaiss
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
DECT: +49 9131 85-43212
e-mail: mario.zaiss@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Kerstin Sarter-Zaiss
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: kerstin.sarter@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Sébastien Lucas
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: sebastien.lucas@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Narges Tajik
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: narges.tajik@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Viktoria Liman
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: viktoria.liman@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Margarete Schimpf
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: margarete.schimpf@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Michael Frech
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: michael.frech@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Epidemiology and experimental Imaging

Dr. med. Arnd Kleyer
position: Oberarzt / Leiter Studienambulanz
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: arnd.kleyer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. David Simon
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: david.simon@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Eleni Kampylafka
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: eleni.kampylafka@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Johannes Knitza
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: johannes.knitza@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Sara Bayat
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: sara.bayat@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Harriet Morf
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: harriet.morf@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fabian Hartmann
DECT: +49 9131 85-43017
e-mail: fabian.hartmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. excercise science Anna-Maria Liphardt
position: Scientist of sports
phone: +49 9131 85-43206
e-mail: anna-maria.liphardt@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Louis Schuster
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: louis.schuster@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Pathogenesis, Therapy and Outcome of Rheumatic Inflammatory Diseases

Prof. Dr. med. Bernhard Manger
position: Deputy Clinic Director
phone: +49 9131 85-32075
e-mail: bernhard.manger@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Clinical trials

PD Dr. med. Jürgen Rech
position: Senior physician / Head of clinical trial unit
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: juergen.rech@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Arnd Kleyer
position: Oberarzt / Leiter Studienambulanz
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: arnd.kleyer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Hannah Schenker
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-33015
e-mail: hannah.schenker@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Eleni Kampylafka
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: eleni.kampylafka@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. excercise science Anna-Maria Liphardt
position: Scientist of sports
phone: +49 9131 85-43206
e-mail: anna-maria.liphardt@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Michaela Reiser
position: Study nurse
DECT: +49 9131 85-43035
e-mail: michaela.reiser@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Catherina Kühl
position: Study nurse
phone: +49 9131 85-36925
e-mail: catherina.kuehl@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Bettina Raddatz
position: Study nurse
phone: +49 9131 85-36925
e-mail: bettina.raddatz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Hümeyra Koc
position: Assistant clinical trial unit
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: huemeyra.koc@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Nadege Kambirigi
position: Assistant clinical trial unit
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: nadege.kambirigi@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Anika Batz
position: Assistant clinical trial unit
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: anika.batz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fabian Hartmann
DECT: +49 9131 85-43017
e-mail: fabian.hartmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group infectiology and immundeficiency

Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Harrer
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: thomas.harrer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Silke Bergmann
phone: +49 9131 85-33897
e-mail: silke.bergmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Ellen Harrer
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: ellen.harrer@uk-erlangen.de
business card

 

University outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-34742

Private outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-33363

Study outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-32093

Ward B2-2
Phone: 09131 85-33015