Research groups

Medicine 3

Head of Department:
Prof. Dr. med. univ. Georg Schett

Research groups (Group)

Group Arthritis research

S[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Ulrike Steffen (née Harre)
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: ulrike.steffen@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Maria Sokolova
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: maria.sokolova@uk-erlangen.de
business card
L[to top]
Sandra Loskarn
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: sandra.loskarn@uk-erlangen.de
business card
I[to top]
Vanessa Irumwa
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: vanessa.irumwa@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
Antonio Maccataio
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: antonio.maccataio@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Osteoimmunology

B[to top]
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Aline Bozec
position: Professor
phone: +49 9131 85-29002
e-mail: bozec.aline@outlook.com
business card
G[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Bettina Grötsch (formerly Herbort)
position: Junior Research Group Leader
phone: +49 9131 85-29002
e-mail: bettina.groetsch@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Anastasia Gaculenko M. Sc.
position: PhD student
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: anastasia.gaculenko@uk-erlangen.de
business card
A[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Darja Andreev
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: darja.andreev@uk-erlangen.de
business card
K[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Katerina Kachler
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-29291
e-mail: katerina.kachler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Xianyi Meng
position: Postdoc
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: xianyi.meng@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Z[to top]
Christine Zech
position: Medical technical assistant
phone: +49 9131 85-29032
e-mail: christine.zech@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Autoimmunity Research and Cellular Immunology

H[to top]
Apl. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. med. habil. Martin Herrmann
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: martin.herrmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Irmgard Herrmann
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: irmgard.herrmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Christine Schauer
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: christine.schauer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
PD Dr. med. habil. Dr. rer. nat. Luis Munoz
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: luis.munoz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Aparna Mahajan
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: aparna.mahajan@uk-erlangen.de
business card
K[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Jasmin Knopf
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: jasmin.knopf@uk-erlangen.de
business card
O[to top]
Leticija Oreski M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: leticija.oreski@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Heisenberg Group for applied Matrixbiology and translational fibrosis research

D[to top]
Prof. Dr. med. Jörg Distler
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: joerg.distler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Clara Dees
DECT: +49 9131 85-43236
e-mail: clara.dees@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Katja Dreißigacker
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: katja.dreissigacker@uk-erlangen.de
business card
B[to top]
Dr. med. Christina Bergmann
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: christina.bergmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. med. Alina Soare
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: alina.soare@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Lena Summa
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: lena.summa@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Z[to top]
Ariella Zehender
e-mail: ariella.zehender@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer.nat. Yun Zhang
phone: +49 9131 85-36331
e-mail: yun.zhang@uk-erlangen.de
business card
C[to top]
Debomita Chakraborty
DECT: +49 9131 85-43202
e-mail: debomita.chakraborty@uk-erlangen.de
business card
K[to top]
Regina Kleinlein
DECT: +49 9131 85-43047
e-mail: regina.kleinlein@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Molecular Pathways in Rheumatoid Arthritis

S[to top]
PD Dr. rer. nat. Michael Stock
phone: +49 9131 85-34848
e-mail: mstock@molmed.uni-erlangen.de
business card
L[to top]
Sandra Loskarn
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: sandra.loskarn@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Translational Immunology

K[to top]
Prof. Dr. med. Gerhard Krönke MHBA
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: gerhard.kroenke@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Brenda Krishnacoumar M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-39313
e-mail: brenda.krishnacoumar@uk-erlangen.de
business card
A[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Jochen Ackermann
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: jochen.ackermann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Jean-Philippe Auger
phone: +49 9131 85-39313
e-mail: philippe.auger@externals.uk-erlangen.de
business card
B[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Christina Böhm
phone: +49 9131 85-39379
e-mail: christina.boehm@uk-erlangen.de
business card
P[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Katrin Palumbo-Zerr
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: katrin.palumbo@uk-erlangen.de
business card
René Pfeifle M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: rene.pfeifle@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Monica Pascual Mate
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: monica.pascual@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Carina Scherbel
phone: +49 9131 85-39379
e-mail: carina.scherbel@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fenja Schröder
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: fenja.schroeder@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Martin Stenzel M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-39313
e-mail: martin.stenzel@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Cornelia Stoll
phone: +49 9131 85-39352
DECT: +49 9131 85-43044
e-mail: cornelia.stoll@uk-erlangen.de
business card
R[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Tobias Rothe
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: tobias.rothe@uk-erlangen.de
business card
F[to top]
Maria Faas B. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-29131
e-mail: maria.faas@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
Rossella Mancuso
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: rossella.mancuso@uk-erlangen.de
business card
W[to top]
Rita Weinkam
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: rita.weinkam@uk-erlangen.de
business card
C[to top]
Alexandra Correa Zamora
phone: +49 9131 85-39107
e-mail: alexandra.klej@uk-erlangen.de
business card
G[to top]
Hilal Garibagaoglu
phone: +49 9131 85-39313
e-mail: hilal.garibagaoglu@uk-erlangen.de
business card
O[to top]
Marie Oehm
phone: +49 9131 85-39352
e-mail: marie.boehm@uk-erlangen.de
business card
V[to top]
Johan Verhagen
phone: +49 9131 85-39313
e-mail: johan.verhagen@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Experimental autoimmunity

H[to top]
PD Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hoffmann
phone: +49 9131 85-43024
e-mail: markus.hoffmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Christine Schauer
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: christine.schauer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
E[to top]
Maximilien Euler
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: maximilien.euler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
F[to top]
Jasna Friscic
phone: +49 9131 85-24787
e-mail: jasna.friscic@uk-erlangen.de
business card
D[to top]
Kuheli Dutta M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-43259
e-mail: kuheli.dutta@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Cytocine Biology, Synovitis and Inflammation

F[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Silke Frey
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
e-mail: silke.frey@uk-erlangen.de
business card
R[to top]
Mark Ringer M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: mark.ringer@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Matrix biology: Inflammatory pathways in arthritis and fibrosis

R[to top]
PD Dr. med. Andreas Ramming MHBA
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: andreas.ramming@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. Maria Gabriella Raimondo
e-mail: mariagabriella.raimondo@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Simon Rauber
phone: +49 9131 85-39592
e-mail: simon.rauber@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Melanie Rose
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: melanie.rose@uk-erlangen.de
business card
A[to top]
Rahul Agarwal
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: rahul.agarwal@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Charles Gwellem Anchang
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: charlesgwellem.anchang@uk-erlangen.de
business card
F[to top]
Julia Friedrich
phone: +49 9131 85-39592
e-mail: julia.friedrich@uk-erlangen.de
business card
J[to top]
Madhavi Jain
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: madhavi.jain@uk-erlangen.de
business card
K[to top]
Julia Koch
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: julia.koch@uk-erlangen.de
business card
L[to top]
Dr. med. Hannah Labinsky
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: hannah.labinsky@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Mina Saad Aziz Saad
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: minasaadaziz.saad@uk-erlangen.de
business card
U[to top]
Ludwig Ueberall
phone: +49 9131 85-39592
e-mail: ludwig.ueberall@uk-erlangen.de
business card
V[to top]
Mario Vogg
phone: +49 9131 85-39592
e-mail: mario.vogg@uk-erlangen.de
business card
X[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Cong Xu
phone: +49 9131 85-39592
e-mail: cong.xu@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Y[to top]
Kai-Ting Yang
phone: +49 9131 85-35815
e-mail: kai-ting.yang@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Food immunology

Z[to top]
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Mario Zaiss
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
DECT: +49 9131 85-43212
e-mail: mario.zaiss@fau.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Kerstin Sarter-Zaiss
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
e-mail: kerstin.sarter@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Margarete Schimpf
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: margarete.schimpf@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fabian Schälter M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: fabian.schaelter@uk-erlangen.de
business card
B[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Carolin Brandl
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
e-mail: carolin.brandl@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
Dr. Ippei Miyagawa
phone: +49 9131 85-39165
business card
D[to top]
Kerstin Dürholz M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-33794
e-mail: kerstin.duerholz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
A[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Vugar Azizov M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-45499
e-mail: vugar.azizov@uk-erlangen.de
business card
F[to top]
Michael Frech M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-45499
e-mail: michael.frech@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Integrative tissue biology

U[to top]
Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Uderhardt
phone: +49 9131 85-70350
e-mail: stefan.uderhardt@uk-erlangen.de
business card
W[to top]
Daniela Weidner
phone: +49 9131 85-35797
e-mail: daniela.weidner@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. rer. nat. Anja Wegner
phone: +49 9131 85-70326
e-mail: anja.wegner@uk-erlangen.de
business card
F[to top]
Vasco Fontes M. Sc.
phone: +49 9131 85-70352
e-mail: vasco.fontes@uk-erlangen.de
business card
B[to top]
Oumaima Ben Brahim
phone: +49 9131 85-70326
e-mail: oumaima.benbrahim@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Digital Rheumatology and experimental Imaging

PD Dr. med. Arnd Kleyer
position: Senior physician/ Head of Clinical Trial Unit
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: arnd.kleyer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
PD Dr. med. David Simon
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: david.simon@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Larissa Valor-Mendez
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: larissa.valormendez@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Johannes Knitza MHBA
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: johannes.knitza@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Sara Bayat (on maternity leave)
position: Assistant physician
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: sara.bayat@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Fabian Hartmann
DECT: +49 9131 85-43017
e-mail: fabian.hartmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. sports science Anna-Maria Liphardt
position: Scientist of sports
phone: +49 9131 85-43206
e-mail: anna-maria.liphardt@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Louis Schuster
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: louis.schuster@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Ulrike Müller BA
position: MTRA
DECT: +49 9131 85-43021
e-mail: ulrike.mueller@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Pathogenesis, Therapy and Outcome of Rheumatic Inflammatory Diseases

Prof. Dr. med. Bernhard Manger
position: Deputy Clinic Director
phone: +49 9131 85-32075
e-mail: bernhard.manger@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group Clinical trials

K[to top]
PD Dr. med. Arnd Kleyer
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: arnd.kleyer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Catherina Kühl
phone: +49 9131 85-36925
e-mail: catherina.kuehl@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Nadège Kambirigi
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: nadege.kambirigi@uk-erlangen.de
business card
H[to top]
Jil Hofer
DECT: +49 9131 85-45494
e-mail: jil.hofer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Melanie Hagen
phone: +49 9131 85-33015
e-mail: melanie.hagen@uk-erlangen.de
business card
S[to top]
Dr. med. Hannah Schenker
phone: +49 9131 85-33015
e-mail: hannah.schenker@uk-erlangen.de
business card
V[to top]
Dr. med. Larissa Valor-Mendez
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: larissa.valormendez@uk-erlangen.de
business card
C[to top]
Dr. Giulia Corte
phone: +49 9131 85-33015
e-mail: giulia.corte@uk-erlangen.de
business card
R[to top]
Michaela Reiser
DECT: +49 9131 85-43035
e-mail: michaela.reiser@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Bettina Raddatz
phone: +49 9131 85-36925
e-mail: bettina.raddatz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
W[to top]
Dr. rer. nat. Dagmar Werner
DECT: +49 9131 85-45485
e-mail: dagmar.werner@uk-erlangen.de
business card
P[to top]
Dr. phil. Nina Pfannschmidt
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: nina.pfannschmidt@uk-erlangen.de
business card
M[to top]
Ulrike Müller BA
DECT: +49 9131 85-43021
e-mail: ulrike.mueller@uk-erlangen.de
business card
A[to top]
Nairouz Al Ahmad
phone: +49 9131 85-32093
e-mail: nairouz.al-ahmad@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Group infectiology and immundeficiency

H[to top]
Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Harrer
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
fax: +49 9131 85-36448
e-mail: thomas.harrer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
Dr. med. Ellen Harrer
phone: +49 9131 85-34742
e-mail: ellen.harrer@uk-erlangen.de
business card
B[to top]
Silke Bergmann
phone: +49 9131 85-33897
e-mail: silke.bergmann@uk-erlangen.de
business card

Junior Research Group Neutrophil biology and immune regulation

M[to top]
PD Dr. med. habil. Dr. rer. nat. Luis Munoz
phone: +49 9131 85-36990
e-mail: luis.munoz@uk-erlangen.de
business card
W[to top]
Silke Winkler
phone: +49 9131 85-33795
e-mail: silke.winkler@uk-erlangen.de
business card
 

University outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-34742

Private outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-33363

Study outpatient clinic
Phone: 09131 85-32093

Ward B2-2
Phone: 09131 85-33015